top of page

Happy Mother's Day!


What does Mother's Day mean to you?

To me, it is a day to celebrate everything about the wonderful person I call MOM, as well as celebrating the honor of being called 'Mom' by two sons who I'm very proud of.

And I mean everything.

Moms aren't perfect. I know I'm not.

We make mistakes, just like everyone else.

But when we do, we learn from those failings and keep moving forward. With determination and grace, we keep daily life running as smoothly as possible.

Today is a day to celebrate both our successes and, yes, our failures as a parent. Because without an occasional fall, we'd never learn how to get back up.

 

Often putting others before themselves, it is a mother's nature to take care of her family.

I had a good example.

Growing up, my Mom always put my sisters and I first. She often did without so we didn't have to.

When you're a child, you are oblivious to just how much your Mom sacrifices every day.

It wasn't until I was older and became a Mom myself that I truly understood how lucky I was, and still am.

So I want to thank my Mom for all she's done, and continues to do for me and my family. I've been lucky to have her guidance and love through all the ups and downs in my life, and I know with 100% clarity that I will continue to have her unconditional love for the rest of my life. She's both my strongest supporter and my fiercest defender. I love you, Mom!

I am thankful that my 90-year-old grandmother is here to celebrate this Mother's Day with us. Though she has changed in many ways from the person I remember as a young girl, we are lucky to celebrate another Mother's day with her. And I want her to know that I remember even if she forgets.

I am thankful for a strong and faithful mother-in-law, who has been unwaveringly supportive and loving to her children and grandchildren through the years, and has always provided a good example for her family.

I am thankful for my Godmother, who has been a loving (and always fun!) presence my entire life. Though I don't see her often, I know she is always in my corner cheering me on.

Moms come in all shapes and sizes. Mothers, Grandmothers, Mothers-In-Law, Godmothers, Aunts, Sisters, Cousins, Step-Moms, Pet-Moms.

Thank you.

This is your day.

 

To all the mothers who give of themselves every day without expecting any form of repayment:

Your love is enough to fuel us through all of life's challenges.

I hope you all have a wonderful day celebrating all the moms in your life.

Happy Mother's Day!

Kristen

 

Haven't read KEEPER OF THE WATCH yet?

Check out the first 3 chapters below. It is my hope you'll fall in love and want to continue reading! Thanks so much for giving my little book a chance!

Available Now:

Find Me On:

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page