top of page

COVER REVEAL:BENEATH THE WAVES!




If you’ve read any of my previous books, you’ve probably figured out that I love the ocean. It isn’t hard to make the connection, since the beach is not only the setting for my young adult series, but also appears in my published children’s picture book as a brief illustrated scene at the beach.


I have always had a deep respect and fascination with the sea and all the creatures that reside beneath the churning ocean waves. But what enthralls me even more has always been the possibility of those unnamed, undiscovered, or previously thought to be extinct species that could even now—unbeknownst to us—be living in the depths of our oceans.


It's that sense of wonder I feel every time my eyes gaze upon the sparkling waters of the sea that inspired the story behind the cover I’m about to share with you.


This book is special to me in many ways. It combines my love of marine biology with my love of science fiction/fantasy and action/adventure stories, my absolute love of animals (especially dogs!), along with a bit of romance (always a must, in my opinion!) thrown in for fun. From the start, I have always said I have a good feeling about this book. The entire story, including the characters, just flowed from my fingertips, with seemingly little effort from me. (And while researching the setting of the book in Cape Cod, a real-life almost-magical moment happened...but that's a story for another time.)


I'm so excited to unveil the cover, and I'm honored that you're here to see it.


This stand-alone novel (my first book that is not aimed at a children's audience) will release on July 1st, 2020, to the public, but I'm proud to share the cover with you now. (Annnd...the eBook is available for Pre-order now, link below!)


Drum roll, please!


Here it is. Welcome to the literary world, BENEATH THE WAVES!





*BENEATH THE WAVES is AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE ON JULY 1ST, 2020. PRE-ORDER YOUR DIGITAL KINDLE COPY NOW: https://www.amazon.com/BENEATH-WAVES-Kristen-L-Jackson-ebook/dp/B089G6FPR7 (Paperback will be available for pre-orders shortly...stay tuned for more information!)








 




Books by Kristen L. Jackson:

KEEPER OF THE WATCH

Available Now:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Book Two, MAGIC HARBOR

Available Now:

Black Rose Writing

Amazon

Barnes & Noble


JOCELYN’S BOX OF SOCKS

Available Now:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble


Schiffer Books


Find Me On:

Facebook: @kristenjacksonauthor https://www.facebook.com/kristenjacksonauthor

Amazon: Kristen L. Jackson

Twitter: @KLJacksonAuthor https://www.twitter.com/KLJacksonAuthor

Yahoo: kristenjacksonauthor@yahoo.com



98 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page