top of page

The Wonders of Autumn

Happy first day of fall!

In honor of the start of another autumnal equinox tonight, I'd like to share some of my favorite fall photos.

All of the pictures I'm sharing were taken in recent years in the beautiful Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania--in my opinion, one of the most breathtaking locations on Earth to view this miraculous time of year (and also one of my favorite places!)

I love fall!

The older I get, the more I've come to appreciate the beauty of this season.

Everywhere the eyes can see, you're surrounded by a cornucopia of natural signs that the world is full of astonishing transformations.

I'm so thankful that my home is geographically located in a place of such wonder and awe, where I can appreciate all four changing seasons to the fullest.

Get out your sweatshirts, boots, and hot cocoa; sit back and relax and let the season consume you.

It's about enjoying the simple things:

Leaves gently falling without a sound, or the rustle as you walk through them.

The smell of autumn coursing through your body.

Snuggling into layers of clothing.

Campfires and s'mores, the fire's heat soothing your soul.

A dog's child-like enjoyment of being outside, free to frolick in seasonal bliss.

Getting lost in a good book under the shade of a colorful tree.

Wherever you are, I hope you can appreciate the beauty of the changing of the seasons, and let it bring you closer to all of God's creations.

Please feel free to comment your favorite thing about this gorgeous season we call FALL!

I wish you the happiest of fall seasons on this first official day of autumn!

Keep On Reading!

Kristen

 

Kristen L. Jackson, Author of KEEPER OF THE WATCH

Available Now:

Find Me On:

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page